Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Been training for 10 years, still look terrible(PIC)

danf22

Hey guys, I'm super frustrated right now and would like some help, I'll try to keep it brief.

I have been lifting for about 8-9 years now and have never been in great/good shape, just been overweight, super skinny or just meh(skinny fat).

Over the years I have done many cuts starting around 29% bodyfat and have never done one successfully enough to start a bulk. In the last 8 years I have only done 2-3 bulks because I was never able to get lean enough(12-14 bf).

This is how a cut would go.... start at 29%bf and expect to be 175 at around 14% bodyfat which is reasonable. I would track my lifts and track calories....then I would reach 175 and still be around 20% bf. This has been the cycle for the last 6-8 years.....I'm 6ft 1

Diet/training wise I would track lifts and calorie intake try to eat at a moderate deficit eating a protein intake above .82g per bw, train hard and try to maintain my strength but could never increase my lifts by a crazy amount. Benched was 185 lb, ohp 125, seated db press 60. I cant train any legs due to a serious issue with both knees.

Here is the weekly weight I tracked in my previous cut, it's 30lb lost over 7 months. Nothing crazy.

Please give me some advice, it's been very frustrating putting in the work and not getting any results.

200 lb
170 lb
Weight tracking

Hey guys, I'm super frustrated right now and would like some help, I'll try to keep it brief.

I have been lifting for about 8-9 years now and have never been in great/good shape, just been overweight, super skinny or just meh(skinny fat).