Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Newbie Here. Questions!!! Questions!!!

dumb-belle

Hi All

Firstly, thanks for a great site! Can’t wait to get started. I just have sooo many questions and am dying to find out more and hear other people’s suggestions/opinions/experiences.

My fiancé has a bodybuilding background and is on a monthly retainer from a supplement company here in South Africa, so training and staying in shape are part of our lives. He is incredibly generous with his knowledge and experience and never hesitates to give advice but I really would like some input from FEMALES as I do believe there is some kind of difference between male and female training as we have different goals (not to mention different bodies and hormones!).

I’m 27, 1.67m tall and weigh 55kg (not sure what my body fat % is but am sure its average or slightly less than). At the moment I’m following an upper/lower body split training routine and train 6 times a week:
Day 1 - lower body (generally compound exercises such as lunges, squats, leg-presses etc.) followed by 20min cardio.
Day 2 - upper body (1 exercise of 3 sets per upper body part such as: dumb-bell rows, incline press, bicep curls etc. My reps for each exercise vary between 12 -15) followed by 20min cardio.
Day 3 - 40 minutes cardio + abs + calves
Day 4 - repeat of day 1
Day 5 - repeat of day 2
Day 6 - repeat of day 3
Day 7 - rest