Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

is there a problem with hiring a second personal trainer?

jacksprat

Hi,

I'm very new to this and have a few questions, today about my trainer and trainer etiquette.

I decided to take some money I inherited and use it to improve myself this summer. I'm 45, a smoker, a proud nerd. I'm active but not at all comfortable playing sports or working out. To that end, I hired a personal trainer at a local gym.

It's been just over two weeks now, and of course I haven't seen much as far as results go even though I'm meeting with him five days a week (in theory), but it's only been two weeks. That is not my issue.

So what is my issue? Well...

Sometimes he's a couple minutes late - not the worst thing.

A couple of times he's walked away to take care of other customers before finishing with me, leaving me waiting on the floor wondering what to do next.

If he has me on the treadmill or elliptical, then he's definitely wandering around visiting, usually with the ladies.

If I come in early to warm up, then he finishes the workout early, even though the warm up had nothing to do with him and took none of his attention or time.

When he's into my workout, he's fully into my workout and me, but seems easily distracted, and I'm getting no follow up.

No texts at night, asking if I'm doing thing right. No instructions for off days. etc. No clear diet instructions except a short lecture about macros.

Finally, won't meet on my schedule, only on his. For example, we can't meet tomorrow because he doesn't start until 11 and wants to leave by 2.

I have paid him for 36 sessions and meet with him 5 or six days a week. This week 4.

Am I expecting too much? Is this normal? Remember I walked into my first gym sixteen days ago.