Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

took the farmers for a walk today...

bignate73

im worked!

did 4 passes of ~120ft with 140 each
nonerz worked up to 2 passes at 100ft with 100 each. first couple sets she did a turn with 80lbs, we decided that was gay and just went for distance.

some gym PR's also:

3 board press:
345x1 biiiiig PR, though its my first time making this my main move, instead of secondary. but the fact that i handled that much weight has me pretty excited. ive never gone over 305 on a 3 board, or 295 from chest or 1 board. so thats a good jump that should have some nice carryover. gotta keep blasting those tris to help the lockout.

i took nonerz to 2 board presses:
she got 125x1 pretty well. 130x1 was stuck a bit. we are actively nailing her triceps now.

OLY light work:
me:
2x12x95 hang cleans
1x12x95 powercleans

nonerz:
looking very good on technique. getting her to shrug fully before attempting to rack. she's catching on to it. we are doing a few drills to get it more instinctive/kinesthetic. she actually liked full cleans better than the hang clean for being more explosive from the "scoop".

skull crushers....blah blah.

4x10x90 no biggee, just working tris
nonerz 4x10-12x40 she'll be ready for 50 very soon.

all in all, a good day. funniest thing i felt was shaking after my first run with the farmers. i was actually shaking, my CNS must have been going crazy. :alien:

You didn't like the turn? Making the turn takes A LOT of technique and A LOT of strength too. Makes everything MUCH harder to do.

Good job guys!!!!

B True