Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Tall Ectomorphs with a Big Chest....Please Read

This is confusing, one guy says one thing, and another guy says the opposite..

I appreciate all the comments from you guys as Im just a novice body builder, so Im willing to give everything a try.

Japanese Machine - Ill give it a try preexhausting with heavier cable flys. Part of the problem is that I dont really *feel* my chest working when doing DB presses. The high rep preexhaust helps me concentrate on the contraction of my chest, helping me to mimick that contraction with presses. I understand thats not the point of preexhausting, but I think its one of the benefits (if not the main one)

Mekkanic - thanks dude. Im aiming at low reps with the presses, but never sacrificing form for weight. My shoulders, back, and arms are big so they take over immediately if I use heavier weights. Im going to stick with semi heavy weights and concentrate on the feel.

Ive been working out off-and-on for about 5 months and my chest has always been lacking. Its going to take some time, but itll improve hopefully

Liberator - thanks for your comments man. YOu and I sound like we have a similar problem. I found declines made my lower chest pretty sore for 2 days (todays the second day). Problem is, I think they only build ur lower chest, but Crackerrot will have my ass on a plater if he hears me saying that.

I think the best idea is to experiment, and keep the focus on the chest.
Thanks for all ur posts guys. I appreciate it.