Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

DiPasquale's Anabolic Diet

maxb01

Has anybody tried DiPasquale's Anabolic Diet?
I'm reading the book and I want to try it when I'll have finished it.

I first began the Anabolic diet in 1996, and I can tell you, it was the only diet that made me get lean. I had never heard of a no carb, high fat diet before, and the idea of it gave me goosebumps. I was a lot lighter back then (152 lbs) but my bodyfat was higher than it is now. Within 8 weeks, my bodyfat went from 13% to 7% and i gained strength and a little bit of muscle. Now, I only weighed about 142 when i finished (at 5 foot 8), but i was a newbie bodybuilder. Today, I weigh just under 180 and my bodyfat hovers around 10% year round, a little less when I want to get lean. It was my first experience with a real bodybuilding diet and recommend it to anyone. Works great!

1) Is that true that being on carb you tend to retain water?

2) What day after the carb up is the best for a photo session?

3) Do you manage to have energy for lifting when on no carb?

4) What do you eat on weekend, just anything you like or do you have to lower fat while you go with the carbs up?

1) Is that true that being on carb you tend to retain water?
Yes you will retain water when you carb up

2) What day after the carb up is the best for a photo session?
The day after in the morning.

3) Do you manage to have energy for lifting when on no carb?
barely... lifting and everything sucks when on this diet.

4) What do you eat on weekend, just anything you like or do you have to lower fat while you go with the carbs up?