Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Alternate routines for deadlifts...?

TonsOguns

Wutup people,
I've been training for a 6 years now, in the past year I was fortunate enough to have a friend introduce me his powerlifting routine. In the past year i've seen dramatic gains and have developed an all new passion for the sport. A perspective that goes beyond meakness and what alot of those newsstand magazines call "cut". My friend help me realize that this isn't about chasing that pump that'll last you a good ten minutes but instead a life long goal of developing power, mass, and overall progression to our bodies. Unfortunatly I've seemed to hit a snag in my training; I tore my acl and partially tore my meniscus somewhere in between spraining my knee while snowboarding, bball, and skateboarding all in that order last year. I've training on it for a year with tha tear no problems and it was a mixed blessing, i gave up the sports i love to find a new one. Then again i recently resprained it being there are no ligaments to hold my knee together and its defn fucking up my training especially those core exersizes which i know are hard to duplicate, specifically deadlifting. I've done pulldowns before I started powerlifting training and I've really can't find anything that can compare to dLing. If anyone out there can give me some advice about what alternate routes i can take as far as mass building exercises that would use as less as my knee as possibly I would greatly appreciate it. Sorry if this was long winded but i really wanted to show my appreciation to those of you who train with strict PL techniques as you guys really define what it means to be "hardcore" with your no bs mind set of training its given me new found inspiration to weight training...