Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

personal trainer at gym..??

guccianqel

i just joined the gym after reading these boards for 5 mnths..i think i have little knowledge on what im doing thnx for making me learn =] anyway if i ask..will the personal trainer at my gym help me put a diet together so i can get the best results? for i am still a little shady in that area

not all personal trainers are qualified to write you out a diet. Just make sure the person has the crudentials to go along with the job your asking of them

Personal Trainers

After learning what i have learnt I must admit I now have an inherent distrust for a lot of personal trainers...some advice I have heard makes my blood boil...
...Definently check the credentials there are a million shite-bag qualifications out there, check what the trainers has...asses their physique if they are in great shape, train hard and look good then chances are they will have a decent level of understanding...get a diet and regimen written out and to play safe you could always post it and see what everyone else thinks!

Angel Face, i agree that many personal trainers know very little if anything about training/nutrition.all it takes to get "certified" is to study for a few days and pass amultiple choice test;however, i disagree that you can judge a trainers knowledge or capacity for training others based on their physical development alone. case in point.. the bodybuilder "trainer" who is doing a pose in the mirror or checking out the babe doing squats while their client is attempting to do bent rows...I mean upright rows