Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Which Certs to get for results.?

burnthiscorpse

Plat Hero
Platinum
I have been procrastinating for a couple months, and I have to stop. I have been meaning to get my PT cert and I gotta do it. I have been working with my wife at her business for over a year and there is no way I am EVER going back to a time clock and some company that wants me to care about what I do for them while paying me dick. I'm also tired of being the guy everyone asks for advice, or how to train this or that, what to do for this or that, how to eat, "please give me a diet" ect ect...tired of doing it for free:D . With all the knowledge I have about it, why not make a living being in a place I love...the gym.

anyways, the first cert is going to be the ACE PT cert. I would like to end up with at least two of the major PT certs along with a "sports nutrition" and weight loss cert.

Other than the ACE Pt, what would you veteran PT's suggest for the others?

I'm totally with you bro, Shit I get asked all day long everyday! I got a couple of clients that were insanely serious and that's why I took them on.

A brilliant man once said "if you're good at something never do it for free"
-Joker

I'm thinking I'm going to open up my own gym geared towards my own type of clientelle, and I'm prolly going to Grab the ACE to start off cause I can do it for almost free since I work for the university, but I really want some other ones to grab. So HELP US OUT VETS

PS Good luck Burn, I hope you get to be your own boss and kick everybody's ass into shape!!!