Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Some questions regarding my routine

CSB

Ok i have been training for many years and enjoy the 5-6 day 1 bodypart a day routine, this below is a slight change to what i usually do.

What i am after is to bring up my legs more , and wondering if its sufficient .

yes i am on cycle

age - 34

weight - 227 lbs

11-12 percent bodyfat

6ft

Monday : chest and calves

Incline / flat barbell press 4-5 x 15-6
Low incline dumblell press 4 x 8-6
Low incline flyes 4 x 8-6
Cross overs 3 x 10-12
Standing calve raises 5 x 15-10

Tuesday : Back and abs

Wide grip pulldowns 4 x 12-6
Bent barbell rows 4 x 8-6
Deadlifts 4 x 5-6
Seated rows 4 x 8 superset with straight arm pulldowns 4 x 10
Hyperextensions 3 x 12
Crunches 3 x 15
Hanging leg raises 3 x 15

Wednesday : quads calves

Leg extensions 3 x 20 (warm –up)
Squats 5 x 20 / 15 / 10/ 8/6 (then possibly another set of 6)
Leg press / hack squats 4 x 12-8
Leg extensions 4 x 12 (pause and hold at top)
Seated calve raises 5 x 15

Thursday : Delts

One arm side raises 4 x 10
Rear raises 4 x 10
Standing barbell press 4-5 x 8-6
Side raises 4 x 10
Crunches 3 x 15

Friday : arms

Barbell curls 5 x 8 / 1 x 20
Incline dumbbell curls 5 x 8 / 1 x 20
Rope extensions 5 x 8 / 1 x 20
Close grip bench 5 x 8 / 1 x 20
Lying French press 5 x 8 / 1 x 20
Standing calve raises 5 x 15

Saturday : hams

Stiff leg deadlifts 4 x 10-8
Lying leg curls 4 x 10
Standing leg raises 4 x 10 each leg

Sunday rest

thanks for the reply moya

googling smolov squat cycle now , just trying to wrap my head round the numbers and clarify what he means, you train legs 3 x a week ? how would i incorporate that with current routine?

or can i just substitute hacks or lunges for leg extensions lol