Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Just when you think people couldn't get any dumber

Freak Show

Idiot #1
I am a medical student currently doing a rotation in toxicology at the poison control center. Today, this woman called very upset because she caught her little two year old daughter eating ants. I quickly reassured her that the ants are not harmful and there was no need to bring her daughter in. She calmed down, and at the end of the conversation happened to say that she gave her daughter some ant poison to eat in order to kill the ants. I told her that now she should bring her daughter to the emergency room right away.
(this was not me-freak show)

Idiot #2
A motorist was unknowingly caught in an automated speed zone. It not only measured his speed using radar, it also photographed his car. He later received, in the mail, a ticket for $40 and a photo of his car. Instead of payment, he sent the police department a photograph of $40. Several days later, he received another letter from the police dept. that contained a picture of handcuffs. He paid the $40.

Idiot#3
Arkansas. Seems this guy wanted beer pretty badly. He decided that he'd just throw a cinder block through a liquor store window, grab some booze, and run. So he heaved the cinder block over his head at the window. The cinder block bounced back and hit the would-be thief on the head, knocking him unconscious. The liquor store window was made of plexi-glass. The whole event was caught on videotape.
More to come later.:D

Have any of you guys ever heard of the Darwin Awards. It goes to people who die in some of the most retarded ways. Thus, eliminating they're faulty genes from the gene pool and perpetuating Darwin's theory of evolution. Here's some I can remember off the top of my head.