Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Do Calories really count? (Please chime in)

jamesnwv

I have been counting every drop of food going in for the past 3 months. I have lost a lot of fat (YEAH!!!), but I started thinking about something...do calories count?

Before being chased around the room by the members here... please here me out. I require 2200 calories a day to lose 1-2lbs per week in theory, now I have been shedding fat easy but what happens if I don't sleep for about 36 hours or more. I work night shift and some days I have to do things for the kids which prevents me from going straight to bed after work. Now if I ate my daily caloric requirement for the day, how am I suppose to carry on the rest of the day if I don't get any sleep?

Would it be safe to say that we burn calories in real time... as in our bodies need a certain number of calories at one sitting no matter what or it will slow things down to compensate the shortage of calories or store fat because of a calorie surplus at the time of feeding?

I am trying to understand this because there are days when I am up longer than 24 hours and how would you all adjust your nutrition if you were in my shoes?

Thanks in advance... much help would be appreciated.

James

I think you should still base calories on a 24 hour period no matter how long you are up. Just keep eating every 2-3 hours, but be aware of the time. If it's getting close to bed time, up the protein and fat a bit and cut back your carbs

Hey James, LOOKING GOOD BRO! I remember seeing the pictures of you B4 the surgery and then when you 1st joined EF. GREAT PROGRESS!!! I'm jealous! Keep it up, bossman!

Thank you so much!! I am trying to get that ripped look! This is the place to come to learn from the masters!