Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Approved Log My lifestyle Diet Training Prep log

BrightFuture

V.I.P.
EF Logger
Good afternoon all! New here and looking for information because I have never done any of this before. I am a man and nearly 37 years old. I am 6’3 and fluctuate between 215-220 pounds. I have been somewhere between scrawny to skinny my entire life. Always had trouble gaining muscle mass or adding weight to the bar.

First started going to the gym about 10 years and went from 155 pounds to about 185 pounds in about a years time. Probably had more to do with me eating more. After that I would always discouraged due to lack of progress made towards getting stronger and bigger.

A little more background. I have tried the full body 3 days a week split and absolutely hated. I have also tried the Arnold split and loved it but after about 3 or 4 months recovery became a huge issue. Currently I am running a 5 day split: chest/triceps, back/biceps, shoulders. Legs, Bench press plus arms. I really enjoy this and look forward to going to the gym.

I had blood work done a few months ago but my test levels were considered normal but at the very low end of normal. Current profession will not allow me to get trt unless my levels are next to nothing. Thankfully I will be moving on to something else in a month or 2. For the time being I am looking for as much information and guidance as I can get.

I am sleeping around 8 hours a night. My diet consists of:
Protein shake before morning workout and 1 after.
6 scrambled eggs, 2 pieces of toast and a packet of protein oatmeal for breakfast.
I eat chicken, rice and veggies for lunch and a pre-dinner meal. For the last meal of the day I eat whatever we cook which is generally plenty healthy.