Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

some advice?

TheSwal

Hi, I'm looking for some advice, tips, info on training for sports endurance and why the hell am I not leaning out!!?

First off, I've been playing roller derby for 2 years and I have practice 3-4 days a week (equals about 6-8 hours of practice a week). I work out at the gym 3-4 days a week (2 with the trainer, 2 on my own) doing 30 minutes of cardio and an hour of strength training. I am 28 yrs old, 5'4" 135lbs, 20% body fat. I eat a pretty clean diet, avoid processed foods, drink lots of water and stick to a 30/30/40 ratio (cheat meals once or twice a week)

I am coming off of an injury to my PCL which happened in February and have been working with a trainer in order to get my endurance and recovery time back to what it was before my injury (i'd also like to see some improvement!) I've kept up with my regular skating schedule while out on injury...I just haven't been doing any contact drills or scrimmaging.

I've been wanting to train for a figure competition for quite some time now but I have a huge problem with leaning out. I put on muscle quite easily but my body LOVES to stay at 20% bf! I can't cut my carbs too much because I have no energy to play! I tried it once before and it was a total disaster! any suggestions? I'm confused! I'm also new to posting on the ef board!

Hi and welcome to the boards! My but you DO have a delima...

My first guesses with the info that you have provided?

Too much cardio for an extended period of time will actually SLOW your metabolism and you have to keep doing more and more once your body has adjusted in order to keep the same metabolic rate.

Your diet may not be as clean or appropriate for you as you think.