Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Legs

alot of effort i guess..

i can tide you over till the pros get here, but it happens to everyone if ur worried

lol...thanks...I just started training legs heavier again (today was my first day back at it...I had the silly common fear that most woman had about traing legs), and got that sick feeling. Was just wondering if anyone else experienced that and if there was something I was doing wrong, or some sort of scientific explanation. I swear, it only happens when I train legs...

I get very light headed after a set of heavy squats...usually have to sit of squat down and hold the rack for 30sec so i don't fall over. Probably has something to do with your legs having such a large portion of your total muscle mass...more so then any other muscle group I would think. Working all that muscle hard puts a big strain on your body and probably directs a significant amount of blood away from your core and into your legs for the pump. I'd guess you're doing everything right.

JoBu

First off Nicole there is no such thing as a stupid question.

This is how we all learn.................. By asking :)

Ever hear the expression "squat till you puke" ?

There is a good reason this saying came about !!!

Lets face it...squats, when worked hard with max or even sub max effort are gut wrenching. And I agree with Jobu in that it demands and taxes a large percentage of your bodies muscle mass not to mention your entire core/ab structure. Squats shake your whole system up.

Although I have never actually puked during or immediately after squating I did come close and felt like puking many times.

IMHO.....what your feeling is quite normal and should subside after you (your bod) gets accustomed to it.