Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Keeping Baby Fit

two_lips

Hello all,
This is my first attempt at journaling, so let me know if i leave anything out! Im hoping this will be motivation for me to continue with my workouts and eating healthy....well most of the time.
I'm 28 weeks along today. This is my 2nd, I have a daughter who just turned 10 (big age gap, i know) I know she will be a big help with the little one comes. Anyway I gained 50lbs when I was pregnant the 1st time (I went from 120 to 170lbs) and it probably took me a good 2 yrs to take the weight off. This was also when I started working out for the first time.
My pre-prego weight was about 130.
I am now at about 144, I'm 5'3" and just turned 29.
My goal is for a healthy pregnancy, I want to continue working out till the day I pop.

Its been pouring here last couple days so I havent gotten any cardio in...I was jogging up until about a month ago I was getting bad stitch-like pains so now I walk for cardio.

Yesterday was leg day, today I will probably do chest, tri's and abs tonight after work.

meal 1:
2 scoops chocolate whey w/6 oz of skim milk
1/4 cup of oatmeal with sf syrup, was 1/2 cup but couldnt finish it which is a surprise cause I'm always hungry these days.
3 fish oil caps & vitamins

Had to go for glucose test this morning so about 2 cups of orange pop.

meal 2:
1 cup 1% cottage cheese & an apple

Water: 600 ml

meal 3:
1/2 safeway smokestacksub
(swiss, smoked ham, turkey, lettuce, mustard on multigrain)
600 ml water
1 SF choco jello pudding
cup of red tea

Last edited:
I am so happy that you have decided to log through your pregnancy! As long as your doc says it's OK -you can exercise through most of it.