Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Increasing delt size?

melissa001

Hi all...I've been training for about 15 years, very inconsistently and with no intensity. For about a year, I have been very consistent and have gotten the nutrition in check...added cardio and I think I'm seeing results...slow, but results nonetheless. I'm pretty petite, 5'3", about 17% BF, and now weigh 120# with the help of creatine. I also use Labrada Lean Body Low Carb MRP's, multi's, flax oil, Glutamine and protein supps. I'm eating 5-6 times a day and no cheats except Sundays.

I'm getting married in September & I have this dream of nice round delts. I have come a long way from where I was, but I am looking for some exercises that will really get things going...I already do DB presses, Smith press, lateral raises, etc. I have crepitis in my right shoulder so I constantly have the clicks and pops along with pain. I have noticed that I'm getting stronger, I'm now doing DB presses with about 35#. I usually work out alone, so I can't go too heavy since I have no one to spot me. Any advice on good mass builders in a short period of time?

Thanks! :confused:

you need size on sides

Arnold's and side raises are good. Shoulders are limited in the number of exercises you can perform, especially for the side and rear delts. Fronts are no problem- front raises, any presses, standing upright rows...but this causes proportion problems and your fronts look nice but strange when compared to sides and rears. REALLY concentrate on the side and rears when you do them, feel the burn and make sure you're focused. You got all summer to make some gains and you will:) BTW congrats.

Hey There,