Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

How many calories should i be taking in each day

Bluecrew12

I just read some stuff about taking in too few calories. I am 5'11" an 185 lbs. I have been working out for about 2 months and i lift every other day both legs and back, arms, etc. I am a novice and could use a ton of help. I drink a slim fast for breakfast and for lunch and have a regular dinner. I also take 3 to 4 ripped fuel capsules. I run 2.5 to 6.2 miles 5 days a week. Can anyone tell me how many calories i need to take in to burn fat and cut but i dont want to take so few that I stop burning all together. plus when running while using ripped fuel my heart rate can get to 180. how dangerous is this???

Whoa....

if this ain't a joke, STOP IT ALL NOW !

*sigh* here goes bro

1) throw the slim fast out the window, or give it to someone in the butt - but whatever you do, get rid of it. it's worthless.

2) To be technical, you need to find your BMR. Your bmr= basal metabolic rate, and this is the amount of calories you need daily when at rest. The amount you burn considering your daily activities is your AMR. So say yours is x cals. If you eat x cals, you will maintain your bodyfat percentage. If you eat less, you reduce it. You eat more, you add to it. To cut the fat, it is recommended to eat 500 less than your AMR. (AMR-500cals). More than that, you will end up losing more muscle than you already are.

3) You are doing too much cardio. Your body will burn up the muscle rather than burn fat, because you are definetely in starvation mode.
a) you eat WAY too little.