Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

how lean to go before bulk diet, and what do u think about my diet?

justinb67

1st time poster here. I've been looking through this forum for a little bit and am trying to get an answer. I've heard it is best to lean before bulking because you gain more muscle after you are down to <10%BF as a percentage of your gain.

With that said, here is my diet/trianing routine in a nutshell. I've evolved over the last 6 months when I started (I am a newb to this fitness stuff). I started with a somewhat dirty bulk (didn't know it was dirty at the time), and got up to 187 (from my 167 starting point). Then saw I was gaining alot of fat (started noticing in my pecs, and other areas). So I switched to a cut in november (today down to 170.4 with all strength retained/improving, prolly newb gains) and would like to get down low and do a clean bulk. I am 5'10" tall, 29 years old.

Meal #1 -
5 egg whites, 1 whole egg
3 tbsp cream of wheat with 1 cup skim milk

Meal #2 - morning protein
1 scoop whey, 1 cup milk, 1/2 navel orange, 1 tbsp flax seed

Meal #3
4 ounces (after cooking) whole wheat pasta (7g pro, 30g carbs)
4 ounces chicken cubed and cooked in olive oil

Meal #4
1 can green beans (3.5 servings) 16g carb
4 ounces chicken, cubed and cooked in olive oil

Meal #5 (ussually the bad one, my wife makes whatever at home).
whatever my wife makes, in moderation, always with some large source of pro, but probably a bit fatier than the rest of my diet. I generally keep the portion under 350 cals with a large pro source.

Meal #6 - sipped before and during workout
1 scoop whey, 1 cup milk, 1 whole orange, 1 tbsp flax seed

Ussually a cheat snack somewhere in the day, maybe 50-100 cals of something that is junk...