Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Beginner looking for an awesome bulking routine.

jontorres

Hey guys, I'm a total beginner, starting at the gym either this week or next, and would like your help on setting up a routine.

1st thing I've done is got in contact with 3J's Nutrition Network who is setting me up with a diet for bulking.

I want a routine for bulking, primarily focus on arms, shoulders, lats, traps, chest, abs, and of course legs, but only because I hear working out legs has its benefit as well, but not because I want to build them up, not now at least, my main focus is upper body.

A little about me, im 34, 5'11", about 175lbs, haven't lifted since I was like 20, so I will be probably lifting some sissy weight at 1st...but nonetheless, I want a routine that will work with my diet for bulking.

My schedule will be every other day, 3 days a week for starters. Let me know what a good routine for bulking would be, what I should do for warming up, what I should do on my days off, etc.

Thanks in advance,
Jon

Here is the diet I have been setup with, if anyone can fix me up with a routine that would be great...my goal is to start no later than this coming Monday.

3300 calorie target

300g protein
350g carbs
77g fats

Meal 1
2 large eggs
6 egg whites
2 slices turkey bacon
(choose green fiber filled veggies like bell pepper, spinach, broccoli, and tomatoes and make omlette with bacon in it)
½ tablespoon olive oil for cooking
1 cup rolled oats (weighed dry, you can use a little bit of honey, splenda, cinnamon, or cook with almond milk)

Meal 2
6oz chicken breast (weighed cooked no skin)
10oz yams (or sweet potato)
1 cup veggies (no carrots or peas.. fiberous veggies like bell peppers, cucumbers, spinach, asparagus.. etc..)

Meal 3 (post workout)