Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Slow metabolism -need help!!!

geness

Let me start by giving everyone a little info about me. I am a 22 year old female. I have been working out faithfully for the past five years. I do cardio 6 days a week. I do an hour of intense cardio in the morning on an empty stomach. According to the machine I burn about 900 calories -supposably (you can never really trust these things). I lift in the afternoon, doing one bodypart per day- 3 sets of three diffrent exercises with my rep range between 12-15. I weight 126 pds, I'm 5'4, fairly muscular and defined at about 13% bodyfat.

Here's my question. My diet is a complete mess. I am currently trying to overcome an eating disorder (bulimia) that I have delt with for the past five years. My normal calorie intake is about 700-1000 calories a day- I know very low. The problem is that I can maintain my current weight on these many calories because my metabolism is so slow. I know that I need to definatley increase my daily intake of calories, but I don't want to gain weight. Does anyone know or have any ideas on what i should do to help increase my calories and also my metabolism??

I eat several small meals throughout the day- mostly lean protien, fruit and lots of vegetables. I would appreciate any help, ideas or feedback from anyone. I am so sick of letting this eating disorder control my life. Sorry this is so long and thanks for any help in advance. I just want to say all of yous out there are such an inspiration to me- Keep up the hard work!!

Have you considered going to the doctor and getting a thyroid panel? You may have a hyperactive thyroid.