Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

questions about refeed on ckd? palumbo style

1/2man1/2god

Hey guys this is my first time even trying this diet , i am 4 days into this and i know im in ketosis because i just tested positive 40mg/dl on a ketone test strip.

i want to really nail this diet and use it to get down into single digit bf% for the first time in my life. i currently sit at about 225 and hovering around 10-11%bf (estimate)

i am planning on a carb refeed on sunday night for my last meal of the day.
so basically 1 cheat meal per week! i want to know how many carbs i can have without going overboard and what tips can anyone give me to maximize my carb load as far as supplementation or my macronutrient ratios...?

should i just literally eat as much as i want of anything for 1 meal ? or should i just stick to high high carbs of any source and high protein but keep fat minimal?

any help is MUCH appreciated because like i said this is my first time and i want to do this well!

p.s.- is it ok to supplement with e.c.a. stack during this diet to encourage fatloss? i don't want to lost too much muscle either. and i was curious about Alpha lipoic acid supplementation in concern to this diet and how i can use it to my advantage?

THANKS IN ADVANCE FOR ANY ADVICE :D

im not upset that nobody has commented yet,,, but i have my carb refeed coming up this sunday night so i really need some guidance! por favor mi amigos!!!

For refeed on palumbo I usually have my favorite meal say a burger, after that I stick to high sugar low fat options and go big, a couple packets wine gums , a glass or two of soda etc, I aim for 400 to 600g carbs

Next day I hit an extra long cardio session to help get back into keto quicker