Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Pain when doing curls

Drifter

Its not quite pain but it definitely feels like something is being stretched/pulled way more than it should. It happens with all types of bicep excercises and is located along the ulna almost from wrist to elbow. Does anyone know what the culprit is or have any suggestions as to what is causing this. I'm thinking its a possible muscle imballance so I'm thinking of adding some hammer curls and pronate curls to see if that helps. Any other suggestions would be appreciated.

Peace

------------------
It has just been discovered that research causes cancer in rats

By all means I'm no doctor but you may want to see one, sounds almost carpal tunnel syndrome? I don't mean to scare you it's just my opinon but anytime something does not "seem right" I would have it checked out before any "permanent" damage is done.

[This message has been edited by Kryp2o (edited April 18, 2001).]

[This message has been edited by Kryp2o (edited April 18, 2001).]

alot of bb's just starting out get it. feel kindof like shin splints but in your wrists. i remember having a difficult time letting go of the bar because it felt like my wrists were locked. dont get me wrong...bodybuilders get carpal tunnel syndrome too but i wouldnt sweat it. lighten up the weight for a while or stop training bis for a week or 2 and see what happens. chances are it will go away.

Thanks for the replies but time off won't help. The reason I say this is because I have just come off a 1 year layoff and had experienced this previously. As for Carpal Tunnel Syndrom I have my doubts about that too for the same reasons. I haven't done enough exercising to incur such an injury although I've been known to be wrong before.

Peace.