Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Need and exercise for my hips and butt

tan27

I'm a newbie to this sight and to working out. I have been going to the gym for about six months. I am just now starting to see the difference in my arms and legs. I need some serious help with my hips, inner thighs and butt!!!

I am 5 feet 9 inches tall weigh about 160 pounds

Here are my measuremets

43 (hips are huge)

Any suggestions about diet would help also.

Welcome:) Best exercises for legs....SQUATS!!!! Leg extensions, leg curls, lunges, deadlifts, leg press.....Nothing fancy...As far as diet a good clean diet...could you post what you are eating now?? 5-6 meals a day...1-1.5 grams of protein per lb....1-1.5 gallons of water a day...good complex carbs..no processed foods..OR junk foods. Things like chicken, turkey breasts, tuna, egg whites, lean red meat, whey protein etc.....carbs like sweet potatos, rice, oatmeal and your veggies!! 1-2 tbsp of flax oil, olive oil or natural peanutbutter. Are you looking to lose bf%?? or put on mass?? Diet will vary depending on your goals.

My diet

I am trying to lose my butt and hips.

My daily diet consists of:

Breakfast Lowfat yogurt, an apple and orange

I have a snack of pretzels or goldfish mid morning

Lunch I have a salad (ceasar salad) or two hamburger patties

Dinner It could either be steak, chicken, porkshops or salmon accompanied with some type of vegetable.