Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Low carb vs No carb diet

ronki23

I have been bulking up since November 2013 and since I was depressed/still am suffering from depression, I was eating almost anything to get the protein intake. In the process I got 45lbs heavier in 10 months.

Regarding the workout I did a 3-5 sets of 5 workout (basically Rippetoes but if I missed a day I did 5 sets instead of 3 or if 2 days were next to one another I did upper/lower). June-September I did the Arnold Schwarzenegger beginner split 3x a week instead of 6 days

Still can't bench bodyweight (i'm 212lbs and bench 135x5 or 140x3) and my squat is 215x5 or 225x3. Deadlift 225x4 or 240x1.

I need to cut weight but I may not have time/money to do weights. I intend to do:

M-
T- Judo for 90 mins or Kickboxing for between 1 hour and 90 mins
W-Ju Jitsu for 1 hour
T-
F- Kickboxing for 2 hours

I may just do swimming on Mondays?

I need to lose over 45lbs but don't know if I should go low carb or no carb

For my snack I am thinking nuts on low carb or protein shake on no carb. But if I have nuts it won't have the protein that shakes do.

I've read that even with high protein, zero carb diets cost muscle and increase cholesterol

I would clean up my diet and eat balance
And do enough cardio and some bodyweight workouts
Are you on anti depression medication ?

Sent from my GT-I9295 using EliteFitness

I would clean up my diet and eat balance
And do enough cardio and some bodyweight workouts
Are you on anti depression medication ?

yes- on Zoloft/Lustral. Dosage is 150mg for past 1 week; used to be 100mg

forgot to say June-September 2011/2012 I had a good workout and diet. But because of depression my diet is eating anything and drinking 1-2 shakes a day.