Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Legs, DNA, and Routines

markp

My legs suck!!!!. I know what your thinking, another whiner who's too lazy to work out correctly and put in the effort. How wrong you are. I've been working my legs consistently for three years. At lease once a week. I've tried every possible routine, normal volume, extreme volume, low volume. Here are some example routines over the past 3 years (every set always to failure):

ex routine 1:
- squats 6 sets 8-12 reps
- Presses 5 sets 8-12 reps
- extenstions 4 sets 8 - 12 reps
- curls 4 sets 8 - 12 reps
- inner thigh 3 sets
- outer thigh 3 sets

ex routine 2:
- squats 4 sets
- presses 4 sets
- extensions 4 sets
- curls 4 sets

ex routine 3 (desperately insane rouine):
- free squats 6 sets
- smith squats 6 sets
- hack squat 1 set 20 rep burn out after squats
- extensions 3 sets
- curls 3 sets

non squat routine (a couple of times a year when back hurts)
- 5 sets presses
- 5 sets hack squats
- 4 sets curls
- 4 sets extensions
- 3 sets inner thigh
- 3 sets outer thigh

I've tried many other routines, and I give each routine at least a month. I always go to failure. I even tried two times a week for 3 months (one heavy day and one light day). In three years I've only gained ONE INCH on my legs.
My upper body has made great progress. I work out really hard and with good form for every muscle group. People constantly ask me what my routine is for verious body parts because they are impressed with the gains I've made (they never ask about leg routines of course) To answer any questions about diet: As you can imagine, over the past 3 years I've gone through bulking periods and cutting periods.

Can anybody out there help or am I screwed with bad leg genetics? I'm have a mesomorph build.