Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Is my routine overtraining?

Just a simple question. I have read that you don't need to workout each body part more than once a week, but see others doing a weekly routine similar to mine. Can someone tell me if I am surely overtraining with a regime like this, and would benefit from changing it?

I started lifting 3 months ago but have only had access to a quality gym where I have been able to start nuking my muscles for the past 2-3 weeks. I am 28 years old, 6 feet and roughly 175 lbs.

I generally do these routines, and do 3-4 sets with 8 reps for all of them:

Day 1: Chest, Back
db bench
db fly's
incline bench
incline fly's
decline bench

lat pulldown
cable pull
db lift (from the side)
chin ups (assisted)

Day 2: Triceps, Biceps, Shoulders
Shoulder press
db straight arm raises
lateral raises/reverse delt raises (not sure what these are, it is essentially like reverse fly's)

closed grip bench
rope pull down
single arm cable pulldown
dips

db hammer curl
reverse grip curls (w/ one bar)
seated curls (w/ 1 bar)

Day 3: Break

Repeat

Thank you!

why dont you do legs ?? I will add 1 day for legs , and
do monday : pushing
tues : pulling
wed : legs

judging by your stats, I will answer, YES. Too much volume. You don't need to do db bench, db flys, incline bench, incline flys, decline bench. Pick one. What about flat bench?

You want to do two days in a row, then rest one day and do your same workout two more days in a row? Horrible idea. Monday, Wednesday, Friday, and work your legs.