Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Eating to much fat on a CKD...

M56M

I am not very experienced with a CKD diet, but to my understanding is, if you don't eat fat you can't bun fat. But how much is "too much"...

mayonaise-- for example has always been a big "no no" in my book. I can't seem to understand how much is too much fat. If i eat to much fat then obviously my body is not going to burn it's existing fat for energy.(is this correct)

Does flaxseed oil turn into fat if not used for energy?

My stats are 195lbs(+ or - a few pounds), 5'8'', 9-11BF%.

How should i approach my fat intake?

Thank you very much.
M56M

They only way you'll eat too much fat is if you eat too many calories. No matter how much fat you eat, if you are below your metabolic rate then your body will burn fat for energy. It's never going to story fat if you are in a calorie deficit.. You need to make sure you are eating a lot of fat, because if your diet has to much protein, then it can convert to glucose, and keep you out of ketosis. You think of high fat foods like mayo as a big 'no no' because that's what you've been told. And on a balanced or high carb diet, that's true. Fat is very calorie dense, and if you are eating it and carbs, then it's easy to get above your maint calories. In the absence of carbs (or a very high % of calories coming from protein) your body has to burn fat for energy. It will burn your dietary fat first, and then begin to burn your fat stores. You can't eat too much fat when on a ketogenic diet as long as you keep your calories from getting too high. I hope this helps.

and as for your question about flax... it will
never be stored... flax oil can not be stored by
the body... other fats in your body will bond to