Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Retired Athlete, First Time, Different Goals,

tnw886

Hello all,

First I'd like to say thank you to everyone for providing so much helpful information.

Since I'm new here, here is a bit of background.
I'm a retired pro endurance athlete. I have always been 100% clean and am a firm believer in testing for competitive sports. Over the course of my career however, I wore my body down. I have tears in my knee, hip, and both shoulders. I am still able to power through exercises, though many are relatively painful. I still spend over 20 hours per week working out and am in solid shape. I was never the most talented athlete, but I always refused to take no for an answer. I'm at the point where I sometimes feel like the choice is being taken from me. Additionally, I've been so overtrained at points that I've had all sorts of adrenal/endocrine issues. I feel I have never fully recovered because it's not in my personality to give myself time off.

Though my body isn't always cooperative, there are still many things in my life that I would like to do and accomplish that are extremely physically taxing. Since I am no longer tested on a regular basis by WADA and USADA, I want to explore new options that will make getting out of bed easier in the morning. I’m hoping that these options, combined with increased recovery time and lower intensity for a bit, will really help me to recover.