Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

AAS and HH (Hereditary hemochromatosis)

Cocoon91

Hi! So I’m a female aged 31, I’ve been using AAS for around 3/4 years.

Admittedly I’ve been stupid with doses in the past and have definitely calmed down with my use
I’ve blasted trendione multiple times which I’m 90% is to blame as I was fine before I took pro hormones , I’ve also took ridiculously high amounts of test and primo.

I’ve recently been diagnosed with Hereditary hemochromatosis (iron overload) my saturates when last checked were 500+ I’m on the “urgent” waiting list to begin phlebotomies but I’m realistically looking into late next year when I get seen (NHS for you). The doctor didn’t seem concerned and said I’ll be fine once I’m treated.
I’m also not ovulating due to my AAS use so I haven’t had a period in 3 years and my testosterone was 10.8 when last checked which is very high I know.

My question is has anyone got HH and continued taking AAS?
I’m currently taking 10mg test E weekly to keep my moods level and try to maintain my current muscle (I’ve been on test for 3 years this is the lowest dose I’ve taken)

But I feel SH** I feel skinny fat, low confidence, no sex drive, low mood the heap I can’t get any answers from my GP they have basically said me completely stopping TRT at this stage probably won’t have many positives

I’ve got half a vial of primo sat here from my last cycle before diagnosis and I’m wondering if I could run it…

I know that AAS increase RBC and Hematocrit so I know there is SOME degree of risk but I feel like I’m losing everything I’ve worked so hard for.

So long story short NOT seeking medical advice but would like advice of those who have maybe continued using AAS through their diagnosis.