Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Switching Training Programs

B

BaKoBoY20

Hey everyone. I'm new to this discussion board, however, I've spend a lot of time on the steroid discussion forum. Before I get started with my question I'll tell you my stats: 20 yrs, 210 lbs., 6'2", and 10/11% BF. I've been training consistently and solidly for 2 years. I have tried juice, taking 2 cycles in total, but have not touch the stuff for 1 full year come this December. I'm a college student, part time worker, and volunteer at a hospital. I train 5/6 days a week with a traing split of: Mon. Chest/Back, Tues. shoulders/tris/bis, Wed. Legs, and repeat. A amatuer bb at my gym recomended that I switch to a M W F program that he read about. Where I hit each body part heavy and hard with only 1 exercise of 3 warm sets and 3 working sets... this would be so much easier for my schedule, but I just don't know if that is enough training to grow... any suggestions? advice? thanks, and sorry about all the info you have to read. :)

there is a lot of good info on here dealing with trianing programs that would seem to fit what you are looking for...

judging from your post i would suppose you are doing quite a bit of "isolation" type exercises now. theres nothing wrong with that really, but you might try to cut your number of exercises way down, this has worked for a lot of people.

if you use less exercises, but the ones you do use are the "bigger" multi-joint exercises, like squat, military press, bench press, row, chin, deadlift, etc... you might find that you can get an even better workout in less time, and just plain not have to be at the gym as many days or as many hours. seems like that might be important to you.