Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Working out while sick?

beastboy

What do you guys recommend? I feel weel enough to go to the gym, but not to put my all into the workout, but I thought maybe lifting would help speed up my recovery process. Any input?

I thought the same thing as you did, a few weeks ago....but as soon as I started lifting I started feeling weak and dizzy, breaking out in a sweat....I went home and decided it was best to fully recover :) Hope you feel better...besides you can get others sick by touching all over the wieghts and machines

beastboy said:
What do you guys recommend? I feel weel enough to go to the gym, but not to put my all into the workout, but I thought maybe lifting would help speed up my recovery process. Any input?

I do not have scientific evidence to back this up. However, I would think that lifting would SLOW your recovery. When you are just chillin' your body can dedicate itself to fighting the virus. However, when you are lifting your body has to use most of it's energy lifting. Then afterwards, your body has to use energy to repair muscle damage. Coupled with the LARGE amount of bacteria at a gym, I would stay home and get better. Again, I have no scientific evidence to back this up. It just makes sense to me!

ND

Your body only has so many resources. You can dedicate those resources to getting better (best idea) or you can go workout and hope your body can handle the added stress of a workout AND healing your illness. I tend to understand things better with analogies so lets see if I can come up with a decent one...
This isnt very good but all I can seem to come up with right now.