Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

preworkout shake

ROLGOR

I workout am. I read I should drink a protein shake an hour before lifting. I've been doing that for 6 months. All I'm getting is fatter. suggestions?:newbie:

Well I'd really have to see the rest of your diet to help you out bro. What does the preworkout shake consist of? Need mo info.

The pre-workout shake isnt going to magically strip away fat nor will it make you gain loaves of blubber. The rest of your diet will dictate that.

A good pre workout shake will offer a easy digestable protein like whey (isolates being ideal) and high GI carbs (like malto or dextrose)

MRP's will give you both or you can get your fav. whey and dextrose powder seperately.

I reccomend a 2:1 ratio of carbs to protein. Meaning if your using 20 grams of whey then you should be using 40 grams of dex/malto.

I'm using some stuff called spiru-tein. 11g carb 14 g protein. after work out I have either eggs and a slice of peanut butter toast or oatmeal. I eat an apple mid morning salad and chicken with vegtables for lunch another apple late afternoon and fish or chicken and veggies for supper. The fat is staying and the muscle is coming VERY slow. I know the slow muscle growth is because I'm not twenty anymore but I feel I should be burnning the fat.Thanks for your help.