Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Looking for a Coach in Toronto

simplicit

Hi there!

I have been training for about two years on my own and am wanting to take my fitness to another level for 2014. My goal is to compete within a year to a year and a half - around the end of 2014 or 2015. On that note, I have no clue where to begin and am looking for a mentor, guide, or a coach (whatever you prefer to be called) to help me through the process. Although my financial resource is not abundant as I am twenty-one and am finishing up my final year of undergrad, I am willing to invest some of the income that I do have in furthering my fitness goals.
Ideally, the person that I am looking for lives in Toronto, preferably female, and has competition experience of his or her own. The reason why I want someone local is because I am looking for someone who will be more hands on, if needed, during the process. I like the idea of the mentor/coach taking pride in my hopeful success as opposed to treating me like a number.

In regard to what I want to compete in - I am hoping the specifics can be discussed during our meeting. I am unsure as to what I can be qualified in. If it helps, I am 5'6 and currently weigh at ~135 lbs. The last time I checked my body fat percentage, it was at 19% - however that was almost a year ago.

So, if you are or know of a coach that is looking to take someone new on, in Toronto, please let me know!

PS. MOD, If I posted this in the wrong section please let me know before deleting the thread entirely.