Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Active Recovery: How To...

spatts

High End Bro
Platinum
It seems that a lot of people are interested in adding Active Recovery techniques to their program, but aren’t sure what to do. Hannibal and I have put together some example movements to demonstrate some of the moves. Try to be creative and make things up. When I do AR at home, I use things like couch/chair legs, banisters, railings, door tops, etc…to suspend the band. It’s always fun to come up with new moves, and rig up something I’ve never done before. The idea is to mimic the movements that made you sore in the first place, in an effort to get blood and oxygen flowing through the muscle. As a bodybuilder, AR will not re-rip the muscle fibers and interfere with recovery, but it will speed up the recovery process. It’s important to realize that this is NOT an extra workout. The closer you grab the band to its point of suspension, the more tension will be in the band, so if it starts to become cumbersome allow more slack in the band to lighten up. I generally do lower back and ab work daily (sometimes multiple times each day), and also whatever is sore (which generally corresponds to what I worked the day before).

Military Press:
ARWork_0023.jpg

ARWork_0024.jpg

Side Delt:
ARWork_0026.jpg

ARWork_0025.jpg

Face Pull:
ARWork_0033.jpg

ARWork_0034.jpg

Seated Face Pull:
ARWork_0086.jpg

ARWork_0087.jpg

Rear Delt Upright Reverse Fly:
ARWork_0082.jpg

ARWork_0083.jpg

Rotator Cuff 1:
ARWork_0028.jpg

ARWork_0027.jpg

Rotator Cuff 2:
ARWork_0093.jpg

ARWork_0094.jpg

Lat Pulldown:
ARWork_0084.jpg

ARWork_0085.jpg

Standing Row:
ARWork_0030.jpg

ARWork_0029.jpg

Bent Over Row:
ARWork_0031.jpg

ARWork_0032.jpg

One Arm Rows:
ARWork_0080.jpg

ARWork_0081.jpg