Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Bulking strategies

MaxxReps

Hey everyone,

Just finished my first cycle of 500mg test cyp and learned a ton. I am a recreational bodybuilder - no interest in competing or getting to rediculously low bodyfat levels. I maintained a 7.5% BF level for a couple of years and no real interest in doing that anymore.

My new goal is to gain lean mass.

I am an engineer by trade, have very good nutritional knowledge, like to cook and am a perfectionist. I have exceptional control over my diet and am always playing with things (like macros, meal timing, calorie intake, substituting low/hi gi carbs at various times) to see the effect.

For this cycle, my philosophy was pretty simple. I started at 185lbs 14.5% BF. I ended up here from a natty bulk/cutting cycle. I reduced my cardio from 1hr/day to 1/2 hr/day and started eating 3500 calories / day. When I stopped gaining weight I added 500 calories / day and kept the cardio at a constant rate. By the end of the 11th week I had gained quite a bit of lean weight and also fat. I was pushing 18%!

I am now working on getting that back down - hopefully to 12% if I have the resolve and am going to do another bulking cycle but wondering if my philosophy was sound. Honestly I'd like to not gain quite so much fat if possible but don't want to hinder lean gains for being scared of gaining some fat.

It seems that most people who regularly post in the steroid forum are real BB's who are looking to do recomps so keep their calories around maintenance or just slightly above but whats a good nutritional strategy for bulking as much as possible without gaining too much fat?

For my next cycle I am looking at running tren or npp in addition to testosterone.

TIME TO GET BIG