Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Weed Vs muscle

L

Little Girl

I started training a girl who's in pretty good shape: 20 years old, 5'2, 110lbs,14%bf. She'd like to get a little more muscles and a lower Bf. The thing is, she smoke weed every day. Do you think it could have any repercussion on her progress and on her muscle toning??? I don't know...

LG
:)

------------------
I don't believe in luck... Only work can bring us to reach the top!!

It might help here with the eating side of mass gain! But otherwise it's not likely to help her, and more likely to hinder. It really depends on the person. I know too many bodybuilders who smoke weed, but they don't do it every day, and they only smoke when they're bulking and not too worried about gaining a little fat. I think everyday knocks the drive and motivation outta most people. But if she can stay motivated, train hard and stick to a clean diet while smoking, then good for her.

These issues would be what may (and most likely would) hinder her progress:

Respiratory system: Marijuana can be especially harmful to the lungs because users inhale the unfiltered smoke deeply and hold it in their lungs as long as possible. Marijuana smoke can cause the same breathing problems that tobacco users experience, including bronchitis and emphysema.
Cancer: Marijuana smoke contains more cancer-causing agents than is found in tobacco smoke. In fact, studies show that someone who smokes five joints per week may be taking in as many cancer-causing chemicals as someone who smokes a full pack of cigarettes every day.