Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

"strength standards" where do you stack up?

Cool site: Well lets see....at my best I think I would have squatted in the advanced category, but I've never done a 1RM before so I'm assuming if I could squat 225 8xs I could do 260 once, but I'm not certain. I bench in the Intermediate category and I don't deadlift (bad i know-but i dont know how to keep the bar from scraping my shins) and I don't do overhead presses.

Interesting. I don't do 1RMs either, so it's hard to tell. Definitely advanced for deadlift (375 lbs.) - that's the only one I've ever done a 1RM on though. Maybe if I had a spotter, I'd actually try 1RMs...

haha haha I am not even close. But then, I never expected to be. I'll get there, though!

BronzedGoddess said:
I don't deadlift (bad i know-but i dont know how to keep the bar from scraping my shins)

you don't...at least I don't! :) I even have a real nice bruise on my knee that is a constant reminder of how much I really love DLing!

Interesting link. I'm gonna guess you probably know where I hit.

For ladies that train for strength, or train without neglecting strength, I think that even the Elite numbers (the numbers required to reach the top level in powerlifting) are low. It seems so much easier to reach Elite as a woman than as a man. Seems strange to me that Project and Hannibal will spend YEARS getting to Elite.

Requirements to reach "Elite"

BronzedGoddess said:
I don't deadlift (bad i know-but i dont know how to keep the bar from scraping my shins) and I don't do overhead presses.
sumo deadlift :)