Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Please help.. Weight Lifting but no results

2lift

Hello All:

Please help me...I have been working out and lifting weights now for around 4 months._ I've seen almost no visual progress at all. No muscles, no toning, nothing to show for all my efforts._ I don't want to give up but I feel that I'm simply wasting both my time and effort._ I have concluded what ever I'm doing is wrong otherwise I would think some muscle would be visible after four months._ Currently this is what I do:

Workout 1 day per week each
Mon (upper) 15 min cardio warm-up / 35 minutes weight lifting - bench press, barbell curl, free weight curl, push ups.
Wed (lower) 15 min cardio warm-up / 35 minutes weight lifting - leg extensions front back, heel raise (calfs), situps.
I eat good hearty meals and take Soy Isolate 25-50 mg per day.

I don't really know how to break things down into individual muscle groups, so I just put everything into 2 little categories upper and lower, for workout._ I must admit however there has been a decent increase in strength but I want to visually see an increase in muscle and tone._ Please I know I'm a female but I really want to muscle up._ I think muscles are great on both men and women. Please if anyone can help me figure out what I'm doing wrong?__ I have purchased a couple of books on bodybuilding but every book seems to have a totally different approach on how to get muscular._ Now I'm confused and don't know how to make a successful workout to build lean muscle._ Any help on how it's really done would be appreciated?