Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Overtraining

Tellie

Hey everyone, I have a few questions concerning overtraining,
How is someone supposed to know when enough is enough?
Are there any scientific caluculations of heart rate and that sort of stuff anyone could do to find this out, I'm doing a project on this right now for school.

I'm also new at a heavy training routine, and I've done a lot of reasearch on overtraining but i just wanted to ask the pro's if they could tell me any more signs, Cause i've got a lot of overtraining signs, but only on some days, you know fatigue, and restlessness, and no definite improvement in strength etc... But since my research on this I have been taking a lof of down time to try and get some rest, while continuing to do cardio everyday.

I agree with Lobo 100%! Its how you recover and take care of your body after your workout..Your diet must be on track, your REST, and so forth. This is a lot of times neglected by folks that lift. They spend so much time in the gym, and then they don't focus on what their diet consists of and what type of rest they are getting. You grow when you recover. It is good to push your body...and get a few extra forced reps out...but you need to fuel your body and let it rest as well. Its a whole process and it has to be consistent and done everyday, all THE TIME!

My trainer will have me work lighter, or sometimes just send me home to sleep if I have a combination of the following:

1) Staying extremely sore in a muscle group for longer than my normal recovery time, which is 1-2, sometimes 3 days if a VERY good workout.