Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Need a good ab workout

lucidblue

I'm looking for a good ab workout. I've been working out for about 2 years now, but just really starting to get more into it. The trainer at my gym suggested some core exercises and just some crunches using the exercise ball. I need something more challenging than this.

Weighted crunches (regular), reverse crunches, decline crunches, side to side bicylce crunches, hanging leg raises.. the best for abs-- Roman Chair :)

oh yeah-- I forgot ILs Tornado Ball... LOL!

Giant set:

3 stage crunches(up, up, up down)
Bicyle with upper body moving
leg scissors
regular crunches
legs to left crunches
legs to right crunches

......each exercise for 30 seconds - biuild to a minute

lucidBlue said:
I'm looking for a good ab workout. I've been working out for about 2 years now, but just really starting to get more into it. The trainer at my gym suggested some core exercises and just some crunches using the exercise ball. I need something more challenging than this.

Are you looking for core strength? What's the goal?

What I do is work the weakest section of abs first which is usually lower, then obliques and then the middle/upper with all the various exercises already listed here. Briefly stretch afterwards too. Oh the days when I had Abs . I had a six pack now I have a Keg:( ( baby on the way )

msboss

Remember something about ABS...they are made up of the same muscle tissue as all the other muscles, so in order for them to become strong and bigger ( six-pac-like) you have to train with resistance.....weights are a great way to acheive this, and take alot less time than doing 1000 sit-ups..

PBR said: