Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

losing muscle when trying to cut...

americkan woman

Some basics: I'm 27, 5'3", 132lbs, BF measures at 15% (80% is on my ass, no joke). I've been training hard and consistently for a few years and I eat a clean diet. My upper body is really defined, but I have a tough time getting rid of the fat below the equator. I'm not trying to get down to competition-level bodyfat, just want a more asthetic bottom half....but dammit, I lose a lot of strength and muscle every time I make a more extreme effort to get my lower body to give up that fat. I'm researching the different "supplements" that might help me retain the muscle while I go on a fat-burning crusade, but mostly I'm wondering if I acheive what I want to, will I be able to maintain it without drugs? Or will I have to follow such an extreme diet/cardio regime in order to keep that fat off that I lose the muscle in the end anyhow? I just want to be an informed consumer and was hoping some of you experienced folks might be able to shed some light on the matter...
:heart: Thanks :heart:

I can't wait to see the replies. I have the same trouble. My trainer wants me to add 1 hour of cardio first thing in the morning. That means I will have to get up at 4:30 !! Yuk!!!

lapd

hello, and welcome to the boards...

regardless of what you take, you will have to work hard to maintain gains that you get while on, just like you need to work hard to maintain the results you have made naturally...

the good point coming through all of this is that the AS that are popular with women have a reputation of providing gains that are more 'maintainable' than others...