Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Is this a good meal plan?

supaphat

Ok, this is what I have been eating for the last 6 days.

930am 1 cup oatmeal
1130am 2 bananas and a very small portion of peaches
130pm 2 turkey sandwiches on 7 grain lite bread w/fat free butter
330pm ceaser salad - small
530pm slimfast shake (soon to be changed to a protien shake)
8pm 1-2 chicken breats w/veggies (corn/green beans/potatoe)

I drink water all day (and it was surpisingly easy to do it), I drink a glass of milk with 'dinner' and a small glass of orange & strawberry juice.

I would like to know if this is ok or if I need to tweek it. Seeing as I am new to this and just this week FIANLLY found out the difference between simple and complex carb. :D Also, ? - would french fries be considered a carb & a fat?

I go to the gym 6 days a week:
Mon - 20-30 mins cardio and then lower body
Tue - 40-50 mins cardio
Wed - 20-30 mins cardio and then upper body
Thur - 40-50 mins cardio
Friday - 20-30 mins cardio then whole body
Sat - 40-50 mins cardio

Thanks!!!

I can't provide a completely satisfying rework of your diet & exercise schedule, but I could make a few suggestions:

Diet:

- Cut back on the oatmeal to about 1/2 c - this is around 25 g carbs. Also add some protein - could be egg whites or even mix some low carb protein mix into your oatmeal. This is the meal that kick starts you in the morning, so make it a quality meal.

- The fruit is good in the sense that it is fruit, bananas provide potassium, etc. but its a lot of sugar. If you must eat fruits, its at least better to do it in the morning. You might cut it back to one banana or maybe switch to 1/2 a bagel or something.