Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Diet/Training Advice for a VEG

I haven't been on a steady lifting/dieting/cardio program for months and I am determined to get back on track. Right now I'm 19, 5'4'', and 137. I would estimate my body fat to be at about 24% (got love handles and saddle bags bad right now). I gain strength and muscle pretty quick, I don't easily lose fat, and I'm hard to overtrain. I'm very dedicated when I start a program. My goals are, like most people, to drop body fat and gain strength and tone. I'd be happy if I had a bf% of 16-18.
The problem is this: I don't know what to eat or how much cardio to do. I know I gotta eat every 3 hours or so, my body has responded very well to that in the past. But I'm a student now, so thats especially tough because i can only go to the dining hall 2x a day. Keep in mind that meat is out of the question (I'm vegetarian). Fish isn't. I can also use supplements and shakes, but those kind of suck. When I eat clean lately, I eat a high fiber/high carb breakfast, then a salad/fruit/cottage cheese or fro-yo meal, then a high protein meal.
Now about the training: I've heard that people do cardio 2x a day, but I've heard others say that this is too much or unnecessary. Should I do this some weeks and not others to keep my body shocked? Can anyone give me a hardcore fat loss program regarding cardio that has worked for them? I would say I'm more of a mesomorph if anything.
The lifting part is the one thing I have down pat. I've got good form, I train hard, and I'd plan to lift 6 days a week, on a 4 day split. Shoulders, back and biceps, legs, chest and triceps, rest day, then repeat (I might not do the muscles exactly in that order, but it would still be 4 on-1 off). Abs every other day.