Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Am I missing anything?

R

RachelEFC

Okay ladies, I am a newbie here, though not a newbie to the fitness world. I wanted to post my daily/weekly workouts/diet and see if you have any additional suggestions for me.

Basic info: I'm 25, 5'3", and 125lbs. I have been a runner on and off for the past 9 years, and have been lifting quite religiously for about two years. I was forced to take off several months time training legs due to a fracture in the neck of my femur, due to overtraining (some combo of weights, cardio, actual cause TBD). My legs have been back in action since about July.

I generally train one body part per day or split train, so doing each muscle group about every 4th or 5th day. Depending on the muscle group, I do about 4 different exercises, 4-5 sets of somewhere between 10 and 15 reps.
My chest workout consists of variations of Flat bench dumbbell press (12 reps of 35lbs), incline press (70lbs)... some version of flys, etc. Legs include squats (sets working up to 150lbs), leg press (up to 360), extensions, curls... I also teach 2 bodypump/powerflex classes weekly

I was doing about 20-30 minutes of cardio 3-4 days a week, but am trying to lose a little weight so am now at 45mins-hour 5-6 days a week.

I haven't been very consistent with any sort of diet, and have always had an affinity for beer and wine... This is now my new area of focus. I cut out the drinking, (except for a couple on my cheat night, Saturday). I have also been prepacking my meals for the day and have been eating every few hours.
4am: oatmeal, hardboiled egg
meal 2: protein shake/apple
meal 3: chicken/rice or on a sandwich with wheat bread
meal 4: protein shake, sometimes a banana