Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

when to start doing heavy ab excersises if looking for a six pac

twowheels

My goal goal for the past six months has been to get a six pac. I started with a bodyfat % around 22 and now its around 14%. I have been cutting for all these six months nad my stomich is deffanitly getting smaller. When shuld I start doing heavy ab excersises to build up my abs(I heard working the abs is basicly worthelss if there coverd by a lot of fat)? Now at 14% or shuld i wait untill im down to 12% or even 10%? Also what are some good ab exercises other than crunches and sit-ups(i dont know the name of the excersises, I need a description of what to do or a link to a website that tells me what to do).

twowheels said:
My goal goal for the past six months has been to get a six pac. I started with a bodyfat % around 22 and now its around 14%. I have been cutting for all these six months nad my stomich is deffanitly getting smaller. When shuld I start doing heavy ab excersises to build up my abs(I heard working the abs is basicly worthelss if there coverd by a lot of fat)? Now at 14% or shuld i wait untill im down to 12% or even 10%? Also what are some good ab exercises other than crunches and sit-ups(i dont know the name of the excersises, I need a description of what to do or a link to a website that tells me what to do).

It might be a surprise to but the best exercises for the abs are the dead lift and squat.

I say work it now, what do you have to lose? Do decline situps with a dumbell or plate, leg raises with weight between your feet, and weighted crunches, work them like other muscles... 3-5 sets, moderate reps. Having strong abs not only improves appearance but can prevent hernia and improve posture.