Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

what's a floor press and board press?

njachest

hey bro's, I am usually at the bb boards but would like to get my bench up to 300 lbs by this spring so I have about 5 months or so. As of now my bench for 1 rep max is 205 lbs. I've been training now for about four months. Any advise on how to train to attain my goal?

floor presses are done at different heights to work different sticking points,you may get stuck a couple inches off your chest and would want to do 2-3 boards,you might get stuck closer at the top and want to go with 4 boards...to help with your bench we need to know more about you current program.what exactly do you do now?curious,how much do you weigh?adding 95 lbs to your bench in 5 months is goingto be hard bro,but we can help you increase it.where do you get stuck when you go for a max and miss????.......give us this info,.....:fro:

yes well I get stuck at the bottom it just won't come up more than an inch off my chest. I am 180 pounds and six feet tall. On the board thing I don't think my gym has that are you saying you put boards on the bench and then lay on them or put boards on your chest and bring the weights down to where the board is

btw what I do now is just bb type stuff but I read some and went in and found my 1rm. I will give up the hypertrophy stuff for the winter in order to lift heavy, just tell me how and I'll do it

heres the floor press....
bc03.jpg