Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Urge is gone -- I mean gone

Do you ever get into those periods when you just don't want to train any longer? Well, I am there. I have absolutely no desire to go to the gym. I felt I was overtraining about four weeks ago, so I took a complete week off. When I came back, I modified my routine and backed off on my volume. It's two weeks later and I am right back in the same boat. I forced myself to hit the gym yesterday and had at most an average workout -- I felt like everyone else in the gym. I have been training for about seven years now and have never hit this kind of wall before. I have been looking on the web all morning, searching for a new program, system, style to try in the gym hoping to spark some excitement. Nothing ,zero, nadda -- the desire is just not there. Anyone have any advice to get through this funk -- I am looking to the serious guys for here for some advice - people who have trained seriously for a considerable amount of time. After a while this become a way of life -- not something we do. It concerns me when I begin to question my way of life. Any help is greatly appreciated.