Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Training question bro - fatigue, specifically CNS fatigue

Lestat

MVP
EF VIP
Ok so I rarely post here, but here goes.

I've been training regularly for 4-5 years or so now.. currently using HST. I workout my entire body 3 days a week.

So over the past few months it seems like the quality of my workouts has been declining.

I go in all ready to lift hard and heavy, and after 1-2 sets I feel like I'm done for.. like i need to sit down.. im exhausted. My muscles aren't exhausted.. not specifically, but my entire body is. I don't get pumps, or sore, or anything..... sometimes I'll take a break and rest for 10 minutes and get a 2nd wind, but then after one intense set I'm done for again.

I force myself through more sets but the quality of the lifts is low.

I used to be able to do a heavy set, high intensity.. rest for 2-3 minutes, do another... repeat, repeat, repeat.

So I cut out squats and deadlifts, two of the most draining exercises, and tried just hitting my upper body.. seeing if I could get some stamina back.. but it doesn't seem to work.. the other day I started off with pull ups.. did an intense set of 20.. and was BEAT! I forced myself to do more work but after a grand total of 30 minutes I just called it quits for the day.

So the question is, how can I reduce my CNS (Central Nervous system) fatigue?? When I lift lighter, I end up doing more reps.. so the intensity level is almost always the same no matter how much weight I am doing. I want to be able to get back to doing a FULL 60 minutes of heavy lifting.. 20 sets give or take a couple... really blast things so I can barely lift my arms by the time I leave.

Any advice?

do you ever take any weeks off?