Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Thinking about exercising Need Help!

Joeguy

I have never really worked out or exercised regularly before. I was very active physically while in school and then i was working at a warehouse for 1 1/2 years so i never had a real need to work out to avoid getting out of shape.

Now i work at a job where i spend all day in a chair at a computer. I have been working there for 9 months or so and have noticed significant weight gain and that my entire body has become soft and pudgy. I need to exercise or in another year i will be so out of shape i'll be beyond all hope!

I need to know some good types of food to eat and some good beginner exercise routines to start doing at home after work. There is a bench w/ weights, a treadmill and a heavy bag in my basement. What should i start with to shed those extra pounds an regain my more youthful body? Also i have started drinking alot of water the past few days as i heard this helps. TIA for any advice and sorry for such a long post!

First I am glad that you want to lead a more healthy life by exercising ! You also said
"I need to exercise or in another year i will be so out of shape i'll be beyond all hope!" You might think this is the case but it is never too late to start exercising and getting in shape!

I think you need to define your goals better so we can help you more. Getting in better shape is fine but it's too general. Also outlining specefic fitness goals will help you attain those goals more efficently because without a goal, there is no purpose for you doing what you're doing.